Details from the diocesan website:

Most Reverend David J. Malloy ordained 17 men to the permanent diaconate for the Diocese of Rockford on Saturday, Sept. 24 at the Cathedral of St. Peter.

The 2022 class of Permanent Deacons for the Diocese of Rockford includes:

Noel Fajardo Benitez, Rockford; Robert Wayne Buerer, Cary; Gabriel Palacios Castellano, Rockford; David Charles Dollman, Harvard; Mel Gutierrez Gaytan, Woodstock; Shawn Milton Glanville, St. Charles; Steve Ronald Jolly, St. Charles; Ken Stephen McLaughlin, Montgomery; Kevin Michael Nestor, Sterling; Enrique del Carmen Nolasco, Carpentersville; Chris Bradley Olson, Hampshire; Chris Michael Ragsdale, Aurora; Paul Anthony Sanderson, Rockford; Michael James Schneck, Spring Grove; Dean Edward Schroeder, Sugar Grove; Rafael Villagomez, Jr., South Elgin; and Michael Bernt Winger, Sugar Grove.

Congratulations, brothers, and welcome! Ad multos annos!