Thanks to Deacon Rob Embry for this happy news and the picture.

Bishop Joe Vásquez ordained the new deacons Saturday, the Feast of St. Joseph, at St. William Parish in Round Rock, Texas.

The new deacons are pictured:

Front row, left to right: Jesus Guerra, Manseung Han, Matthew Hoelscher, Bishop Joe S. Vásquez, Oscar Moreno, Hai Hoang, Timothy Daheim

Middle row, left to right: Richard Tucker, Lewis Wald Jr., Robin Waters, Keith Comeaux, Juan de Dios Villarreal Jr., Christopher Sperling

Back row, left to right: Guadalupe Rodriguez, Co-director of formation, Donald Cooper, Joseph Cannon, Charles Dewitt, Donald Prince, and Rob Embry, co-director of formation.

Congratulations, brothers, and welcome! Ad multos annos!