From The Diocese of Tulsa Facebook page:

This morning, 11 men were ordained as permanent deacons by Bishop David Konderla at Holy Family Cathedral, on the Solemnity of the Nativity of Saint John the Baptist.

Congratulations to Brad Moen, Myles McDonough, Joseph Yosten, Bo Harrison, Carlos Eduardo Ambriz, Paul Louderback, Rob Owens, Scot Kelley, Ken Saveth, Bill Monteith, and Carlos Alejandro Moreno Varela.

Please keep these men and their families in your prayers as they serve the diocese.

(CCC 1570) “…it is the task of deacons to assist the bishop and priests in the celebration of the divine mysteries, above all the Eucharist, in the distribution of Holy Communion, in assisting at and blessing marriages, in the proclamation of the Gospel and preaching, in presiding over funerals, and in dedicating themselves to the various ministries of charity.”

Congratulations, brothers, and welcome! Ad multos annos!