I just received this email from Deacon Roger Heidt:

On Saturday, May 15, 2021, Bishop Donald DeGrood ordained 5 men to the Order of Deacon for the Diocese of Sioux Falls at the Cathedral of St. Joseph in Sioux Falls.

The newly ordained Permanent Deacons are: Jonathan Scott Eckrich of Sioux Falls, Bradley Elvin Palmer of Pierre, Peter Jude Sexton of Beresford, Daniel Guy Sherban of Madison & Jeffrey Paul Swank of Aberdeen.

Congratulations, brothers, and welcome! Ad multos annos!

Photo: Diocese of Sioux Falls Facebook page