From Deacon Vincent R. Vaillancourt, this happy news:

On Saturday, Bishop Edward Burns ordained seventeen men to the Order of Deacon for the Diocese of Dallas at St. Gabriel the Archangel in McKinney, Texas.

The new deacons are: Daryl L. Avery, Luis Antonio Boy, Donald Frederick Campbell, Robert James Catalano, Pedro Esquivel, Luis Fernando Feliciano Dávila, Michael Stephen Hastings, Kevin C Lovett Sr, Victor Manuel Medrano, William E. Mejia, José Alfredo Ocaña, Juan Manuel Rendón, Christopher Edward Schraeder, Norman Paul Smith, Philip Taken, Anthony C Trippi Jr and Rubén Vargas.

Congratulations, brothers, and welcome! Ad multos annos!