Who says it don’t rain in Indianapolis in the summertime?

It’s raining deacons! 

A grateful diaconal bow to my friend Sean Gallagher who sent along this image and the happy news from Indiana.

The men were ordained Saturday by Archbishop Charles C. Thompson at the SS, Peter & Paul Cathedral.

The new deacons are:

Jerome Bessler; Kevin Daily; Timothy Elder; Mark Henry; Elvin Hernandez; Thomas Hosty; Jorge Leanos; James Martin; Neil May; Michael Nygra; James O’Connell; Christopher Rainbolt; Mark Schmidl; David Urbanowski; and James Wood.

Congratulations, brothers, and welcome! Ad multos annos!