Details from The Catholic News Herald: 

Bishop Peter Jugis ordained 12 men as permanent deacons during a two-hour Mass Sept. 25 at St. Mark Church.

The new deacons include: Joseph Christopher Becker; Eduardo Montes Bernal; Carl Frederick Brown; Charles David Hindbaugh; Todd Michael Labonte; John Philip Langlois; Thomas Patrick Martin; William Sylvester Melton, Jr.; Francisco Luna Piña; Herbert Antonio Quintanilla; Joe Bernard Smith; and Margarito Franco Torres.

With this ordination class, the diocese now has 146 permanent deacons – the most in its history – serving throughout western North Carolina, where the Catholic population numbers more than 500,000.

Read on. 

Congratulations, brothers, and welcome! Ad multos annos! 

Signed copies available! Click here.