From the Trenton Monitor:

Twelve men were ordained deacons by Bishop David M. O’Connell, C.M., during a May 20 Mass in St. Mary of the Assumption Cathedral, Trenton.

Of the 12, 10 will serve their parishes and the Church of Trenton as permanent deacons: Deacon Christopher Buono, St. Elizabeth Ann Seton Parish, Whiting; Deacon Donald Gries, St. Justin the Martyr Parish, Toms River; Deacon Louis Mayer, St. Mary of the Lakes, Medford; Deacon Mynor Pardo, St. Mary of the Assumption Cathedral, Trenton; Deacon William Ross, St. Mary Parish, Middletown; Deacon Philip Thompson, St. Veronica Parish, Howell; Deacon Robert Vidal, St. Mary Parish, Barnegat; Deacon Jay Werling, St. Theresa Parish, Little Egg Harbor; Deacon John White, St. Monica Parish, Jackson, and Deacon Thomas Wieczerak, St. James Parish, Red Bank.

These men are married with families and have careers or are retired from the workforce.

The remaining two men – Rev. Mr. Wynne Kerridge and Rev. Mr. Brian Meinders – are transitional deacons who are continuing their seminary formation and are expected to be ordained priests next year.

Check out more pictures and details here. 

Congratulations, brothers, and welcome! Ad multos annos!